Skip to content

Missing Him

January 24, 2008

It has been a rough, lonely week here at Chez Red. It’s the first week of classes, so that always brings its fair share of stress. I have class at 8:00 a.m. four days a week, which is a rude awakening from the late hours that I kept over winter break. All in all, classes have been quite good. I’m especially looking forward to my Chaucer seminar. We’re reading nearly all of the Canterbury Tales in the Middle English–no translation for us! It should be very educational.

 I’m very lonely this week because my Dear Fiance is far away in Omaha at a theatre conference. I have really come to depend on him daily, so I was pretty nervous going into this week. I don’t drive much and the various house noises after dark worry me. Generally, things are going very well. My driving has been relatively stress-free and I’ve slept on the couch so that I’m less nervous. It also helps that my roommate has been checking in with me to make sure I’m okay.

Tonight, however, I have been quite lonely. Watching The Notebook probably didn’t help my situation any. Anyway, I was feeling lonely and went on Ravelry only to discover that the Knitty surprise has gone up! I checked it out and found the Bloody Stupid Johnson hat. As I’m sure I’ve mentioned before, my Dear Fiance is a bit of a hat whore, so I think this will be just the ticket. I should be able to finish it by the time he gets back on Saturday night and working on it will help my loneliness. It will be a really lovely welcome home present for him. I’ll share pictures when I have more than just a bit of ribbing.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 221 other followers