Skip to content

Results

April 5, 2009

The results are in…Sweetie picked #8, meaning that Elinor of Space Kitty Knits is the winner of my 100th Post Contest. Elinor, I’ve emailed you. Be sure to check out her blog if you haven’t: it’s good stuff.

Thanks to everyone for playing!

I’ve also got some results in the double knitting department:

I finished my double knit headband yesterday in class with the help of my wonderful and talented teacher. By the end of the class, some people were entirely obsessed with double knitting and some people never wanted to do it again!

I’m somewhere in the middle: I’d like to do more double knit projects, but my queue for the foreseeable future is pretty well spoken for. In the meantime, I’m proud of this first project. It’s not perfect, but it’s not too bad either.

Pattern: Improvised. I used the  Andean duality chart on page 23 of Andean Folk Knits by Marcia Lewandowski over 80 stitches.
Yarn: Sirdar Snuggly Baby Bamboo DK in 131 & 149
Needles: US 2 16″ Addi Turbos
Made for: Me
Timeline: March 7-April 4 2009
Worst Part: My hands got sore quickly with this technique. I had to alternate projects.
Best Part: Learning something new. Now I can check double knitting off my list.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 5, 2009 5:50 pm

    Yay! Thank you so much for offering a prize! Congrats again. I really like the ear warmer! Very cute, and nicely executed.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers