Skip to content

Done, Done, Done!

April 16, 2009
tags: ,

An apology upfront–no photos this time around because I can’t find the cord that attaches my camera to my laptop. Hopefully I’ll find it soon.

It’s been a crazy week, but I’m feeling very accomplished and I had to stop by and share. Here’s what’s been going on:

  • I turned in my Graduate School application on Monday. It’s done and I don’t have to think about it anymore, just wait until I hear the results.
  • My parody website project is finished and the class loved it at our workshop day on Tuesday.
  • My pastiche brochure project is done and turned out pretty cute.
  • This is the most exciting: I won the Jankofsky Essay Contest! This is a huge honor and means that my essay on Chaucer’s Clerk’s Tale will be published in the annual booklet and I’ll receive a cash prize (no oversized novelty check, though…). I also went out to dinner with the English profs and our guest lecturer last night and had a great time.

I’m also finished with the Angee and Devon socks, but that will have to wait until the camera cord is found.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 16, 2009 8:42 pm

    YAAAAAY! Steve told me today you got the award, CONGRATS!!! See you this weekend for the official screams and hugs! :) And HUZZAH for being done with applications!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 221 other followers