Skip to content

Kai-Mei

May 25, 2009


Kai-Mei was a joy to knit!


Despite slogging through 6.5″ of 3×3 ribbing, the pattern was fantastic. The creative gusset construction and addictive lace pattern really kept things moving.


The yarn may be my favorite sock yarn yet. It felt good to knit and it feels good on my feet. I’ll definitely be trying this one out again and will seek out yarns with a similar base.


I knit up the full pair on this one because it was the pattern for the May Sock Innovation knitalong. I can definitely see more Kai-Meis in my future. As others have mentioned on the ravelry forums, this would make a great gift sock.

Pattern: Kai-Mei from Sock Innovation by Cookie A
Yarn: one skein Knit Me Now Sock Love ‘Ladyslipper’
Needles: US 0 Boye dpns
Made for: Me/Class sample
Timeline: May 17-23, 2009
Modifications: None
Worst Part: Maybe all the ribbing? But even that was nice.
Best Part: The yarn. I’m in love.

In non-knitting news, I’ve restarted the flylady program.
See? My sink is shining already!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 228 other followers