Skip to content

Rick

August 4, 2009

I completed the second Rick sock last night while watching Toy Story with a good friend. I’ve had a huge crush on Buzz Lightyear for years, and when I told her she admitted to having her own crush on Woody!

These socks were a pleasant knit, and I can imagine that they would knit up quite quickly if you were only working on them. The pattern is intuitive and easily memorizeable on the leg. While the top of foot charts appear daunting, they are also easy to follow once you’re in the midst of them.

Pattern: Rick from Sock Innovation by Cookie A.
Yarn: one skein Zitron Trekking Hand Art #506 “Atlantik” with lots left over
Needles: US 1 bamboo dpns
Made for: Class sample/me
Timeline: July 7-August 3 2009
Modifications: None
Worst Part: Having to rip out an entire heel plus some because of a mistake that was entirely my fault.
Best Part: The mirror imaging of the pattern: I love the way they look on my feet!

And, because it’s adorable, a gratuitous Evie shot:

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 5, 2009 5:17 am

    Soooo pretty… I really like the mirroring, too! My heart says “Oooh pretty I want them” but my head says “Lace, you moron, you know better”…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 217 other followers