Skip to content

Three Bags Full

August 13, 2009

Keeping in mind that I had to walk home from working at the shop tonight, I only brought along one small bag. But the longer I stayed there, the more I seemed to acquire.

I spent some time relaxing at a coffee shop before work, so my little bag contained my plum aran accent vest (now on the third pattern repeat), a book I’m reading for class, and the usual purse stuff.

As soon as I arrived at the shop, I was handed a second bag containing a traveling scarf that we’re passing around for a fellow knitter. I picked up a skein of Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock ‘Tuscany’ for my bit as well as a book that just came in, Priscilla Gibson-Roberts’ Simple Socks, Plain & Fancy.

I thought that two bags was a little much to be hauling home, but a friend stopped by the shop a few minutes later with another bag for me.
In addition to a thoughtful note, perky flowers and chocolates, it contains her attempt at a Little Lillie Sweater. She started this a while ago and decided that knitting wasn’t for her in this stage of life. She’s moving across country in a few days, so she passed it along to me. I have every intention of knitting it up for her niece as she had originally intended.

So it seems that I have to abandon my plum vest for a while so that I can work on the traveling scarf, finish her socks before she leaves town, and maybe even finish of the Lillie sweater. I think watching some True Blood should give me a nice start.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 223 other followers