Skip to content

Nope.

April 27, 2010

I tried to take a photo of Liesl for you. In fact, I took several photos in an attempt to show you the progress I’ve made on this cardigan. After all, I finished knitting the body this weekend, so all I need to do now is knit the 3/4 length sleeves and I can check another class sample off my knit. I thought you might want to see all of the progress I’ve made.

Unfortunately, every attempt has resulted in something that looks like a blurry pile of ramen noodles in a color that isn’t anything like the color of the actual sweater. So I’m sorry. Suffice it to say that the cardigan is moving right along and I intend to start the first sleeve during Glee tonight.

How about a rainbow sock photo instead?

I’m knitting it out of Mochi Plus, a yarn that I love so much that I wish it came in solids so that I could knit with it more often. am excited to learn that now it also comes in solids!

Just to cover my bases, please note that there might be a bit of blog silence around these parts for the next week and a half as I finish writing my term papers. This silence should be followed by a blog/craft explosion as summer break begins.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 217 other followers