Skip to content

UFO Mondays: Finish-o-Rama!

May 30, 2011

So far, UFO Mondays have been great motivation for me. My SIL’s Manu is finally dry, so I’ll be able to sew on the buttons this afternoon. I finished the Snowdrift Slouch hat last night, but photos will have to wait for a nicer day.

Once again, I ended up working more than expected last week. It looks like this week should be significantly easier before I go back to an even busier schedule next week, so I’m going to take the opportunity to finish a bunch of projects. I set up a little list for myself at the beginning of the month, and I’ve barely finished anything on it, so I’d like to see how many of these projects I can take care of by the end of the week. They’re not necessarily UFOs, but they are projects that need to get off the needles.

Here’s what I wanted to have finished by the end of the May (with apologies for the rainy morning photos):

Curling Neckwarmer and Mitts

This class is beginning soon, and the neckwarmer will be the Cowl of the Month at Yarn Harbor, so these need to be finished by tomorrow night. The neckwarmer is already done, and I’d like to have at least one mitt to display with it.

My Manu

I settled on Silky Wool in a medium gray (the brown tint in the photo is inaccurate) and swatched last week. I’m able to get gauge with the same needles I used for the first Manu despite using a different yarn, which is great. I’ll cast on for the body tonight and get cruising on the stockinette.

Sake

I cast on for these socks just in time to make them eligible for the Knit.Sock.Love KAL, but that deadline is the end of the month. That isn’t going to happen, but I would like to make some progress.

Millefiori

The blocked pieces of this cardi have been sitting on the back of my couch taunting me for much too long now. A movie or so of finishing work and this sweater can be done.

Cranked

These socks should have been done for the Skacel KAL, but I didn’t make the deadline for the monthly prize. I need to finish off the second leg so that I can be entered for the grand prize (pickmepickmepickme!).

That’s the big focus list for the week. I won’t finish them all, (unless I transform into Super Knitter) but I bet i can finish quite a few. Tune in soon for finished photos of Manu #1 and the Snowdrift Slouch!

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 1, 2011 9:13 am

    I think you can become Super-Knitter. That involves a lot of good coffee and a few pixar movies. Maybe some tap dancing breaks. Speaking of… :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers