Skip to content

Bazinga!

January 1, 2012
tags:

Sweetie and I were in no mood to go out for New Year’s Eve last night, so we opted to stay in, give the apartment some much-needed TLC, have a great dinner (made by Sweetie, of course), and sit back for the Big Bang Theory marathon on TV. It was great, and I think we were in bed by about 10:30.
 
Watching so much Big Bang Theory reminded me of a finished project that I hadn’t gotten around to posting about yet.

 

This is my Sheldon cowl, and I think it’s wonderful in a totally dorky kind of way. Equally dorky is the fact that my friend KG has a matching cowl and I’ve definitely texted her when I’m wearing this cowl and know I’ll be seeing her to “call” it for the day.

Pattern: Simple Ribbed Cowl by Orange Flower 

Yarn2 balls Plymouth Bazinga #04 
NeedlesUS #11 16″ bamboo circs 
Made forMe 
TimelineSeptember 25-29, 2011 
Modificationsnone–this was a great pattern to show off the crazy yarn 
Worst PartI never like knitting with large needle sizes  
Best Part: meta-Sheldoning
 

 

P.S. The suave tourist-trap t-shirt salesman that sold this shirt to me was definitely hitting on me. This married lady’s still got it!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mallory permalink
    January 22, 2012 4:28 pm

    LOVE the shirt. :)

    (Oh, and the cowl of course!)

  2. February 7, 2012 7:48 am

    Love the cowl! And I can’t believe there is a yarn called Bazinga!!! lol
    My friend and I are huge BBT fans and also knitters. I have to show her this!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 209 other followers