Skip to content

UPO Mondays: Whisper

April 9, 2012

If a project isn’t finished until it’s photographed, I have even more UFOs than I thought! Now that the weather is getting nicer, I’m hoping to get Sweetie to take some photos for me. We snuck up the shore yesterday and snapped a few shots of my Whisper cardigan in winds that felt nothing like a whisper.

whisper

I just love this cardigan, and now that I’ve taken photos I think I’ll get a lot of wear out of it. It’s a great little coverup for this transitional weather.

Pattern: Hannah Fettig’s Whisper Cardigan in the Spring 2009 Interweave Knits
Yarn: 1.6 balls of Misti Alpaca Lace in Sea Mist (#7120)
Needles: US 0, 2, and 3 Addi Turbos
Made for: me
Timeline: 10 July 2009 – 10 September 2011
Modifications: not really a mod, but I had to go way down in needle size to achieve gauge
Worst Part: working the body–the fun stuff was over, and it felt like it went on for a long time
Best Part: a cute and comfortable cardigan for my wardrobe

A few non-knitting notes:

  • My camera was out of batteries so we took these using my iPad (Sweetie loved the big screen to frame the shots) and I put them together using the free app Picture Frames HD.
  • My hair is getting pretty long, so I’m trying to learn how to do things with it. This style is the product of a Youtube tutorial–if you have any easy favorites, let me know!
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ebony Robinson permalink
    April 9, 2012 7:27 pm

    Some of my favorite long hair youtubers: Torrinpaige, LaDollyVita33, Habioku, 4ypn0tica.

Trackbacks

  1. Me-Made-May ’14 Week 3 Update | Red Knits

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 225 other followers