Skip to content

Simply Scrumptious Texture

January 10, 2013
tags:

Back in the fall, I had the crazy idea that I would be able to participate in the National Knit-A-Sweater-In-A-Month Challenge, and I thought that the Agnes Pullover from the fall issue of Knitscene would be the perfect sweater. It's a great design for my “student” days on campus, and I had already purchased the yarn as part of my “bye-bye, LYS employee discount” shopping this summer.

Of course, then life got in the way. School/work was crazy, our car broke down and we had a hell of a time getting a new one, and Thanksgiving was in there somewhere. I ended up doing a fair amount of crafting in November despite all of that, but a lot of it was sewing projects in preparation for PittStop Lindy Hop. I didn't come close to finishing Agnes.

But even though I didn't finish this sweater, I didn't let it get shoved off to the UFO depths, either. I've been working on it here and there since November, and now I'm inching along on the honeycomb textured front. It's pretty slow going, but just look at that amazing texture! It's even better thanks to the yarn, Peace Fleece DK, which shows off the cables well and has a great depth of color. I can't wait to see how it looks after blocking, as I think the stitches will fill out a bit more.

Classes are now in full swing, so I'm not planning on finishing this sweater in the immediate future, but I will keep chugging along between all of the readings that I need to get through for next week. My classes are great so far, but they're going to keep me extra busy this spring!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers