Skip to content

Outfit Along!

July 2, 2014

You’ve heard of Lauren and Andi’s Outfit Along, right? Of course you have!

I’ve wanted to join in ever since they made the announcement, but I wasn’t sure how to do so without buying bunch of new materials since I’m trying to use up as much of what I have as I can before we move. I dug through my summer UFO list and came up with Goodale.
Goodale failThat’s right, this sweater was essentially finished when I realized it was waaay too big–what was I thinking?! I ripped out the whole thing, did some new gauge swatches on smaller needles, and was sure to wash them this time, a step I may have skipped last time. It’s back on a much smaller set of needles and looking much better this time.
Outfit Along materialsAfter picking out this UFO for the sweater, I realized that I actually had some fabric tucked away for a dress that would like nice with the yarn. I pondered a few different dress patterns before deciding to go with Simplicity 1803, the “official” Outfit Along pattern.

I’m so excited to put together this outfit, and I love the concept of an Outfit Along. It seems like more and more bloggers are both knitting and sewing, so a project like this just makes sense!

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. stgilbert permalink
    July 3, 2014 1:18 am

    Pretty! The yarn and the fabric go great together :)

Trackbacks

  1. Outfit Along 2014 | Goodale and S1803 | Red Knits

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers