Skip to content

A Noni Bag for Grandma

July 8, 2014

Noni BagSome people shell out the big bucks for sewing camps with well known teachers. I just pack up my problematic projects and bring them along when I visit my mom! This last trip, my suitcase was bursting with “stuck” projects, and one of them was this Noni Cherry Blossom bag for my grandma.
Noni Bag LiningThe knitting, felting, and assembly of the outer portion of this bag was no big deal (although I need to have more patience and allow projects to felt longer), but it’s been sitting in my UFO drawer waiting for lining for years. The shape of this bag made the lining tricky, and there was absolutely no direction for lining the bag in the instructions. It took some trial and error to get things right, but the lining is looking just fine after some direction and help from mom.
Noni Bag with GrandmaI didn’t even have to find room for the finished bag in my suitcase because I had a chance to stop by Grandma’s for a visit. She’s a big fan of felted bags, and I think she likes this one!

Pattern: Noni #113 Cherry Blossom Bags
Yarn: Cascade 220 #9407, 9408, 7802, and a couple other colors
Needles: ?
Made for: Grandma Arlene
Timeline: 2007 – 2 July 2014
Modifications: none
Worst Part: the lining. obviously.
Best Part: making a felted bag for a grateful recipient

2 Comments leave one →
  1. stgilbert permalink
    July 8, 2014 11:01 pm

    Oooh! I love this bag! Great job!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers