Skip to content

Brand Spankin’ New!

May 1, 2007

I’ve decided to move over to wordpress because it seems like it will have a lot more options and be much easier to use. This move comes with another big change…Pictures! I am now the proud owner of a very cute pink Polaroid digital camera. It’s small, takes good pictures, and is just what I need. I’ll likely be changing the look of my blog as I settle in and figure everything out…I’m pretty slow as far as this whole technology thing is concerned.

It has been a looooong time since I’ve posted. Here’s what I’ve been up to  most recently:

jaywalker socks

Jaywalker socks. The first one is done except for the grafting and the second one is well on the way. I can’t say that I’m all too happy with the pattern in this yarn. It’s Regia bamboo and feels and looks great in skein but looks like a blue camoflage knitted up. Oh, well.

baby hat

A baby hat for a classmate who is pregnant. I plan to give it to her on wednesday. It’s hard to see but there is a fair isle striping pattern that is very subtle. I’ll try to get a better picture tomorrow.

And a secret project for a close friend. It’s been almost done for ages–I’m just doing the finishing work.

 I’ve also bought supplies for a few projects recently but I’ll post about those as they come up in the wip’s.

Today is a busy day but I hope to cram in some knitting somehow. I’ve been managing pretty well lately so I should be all right.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

