Skip to content

Crisis!

May 14, 2007

I don’t have the internet! I live in a duplex and my neighbors were in charge of the cable/internet. Since most of them have now moved out I am left home alone with no television and no knitting blogs. So I am at school. I will probably be spending some serious time at my university’s library until I move into my apartment and acquire some wireless once again.

 The upside is that I should have that much more time for knitting. Although it will be pretty quiet knitting with no TV or podcasts to keep me thoroughly entertained. I do enjoy multitasking…

One of the many downsides is that there will be no pictures today. I decided to be brave and try the photo editing software on my computer and it didn’t work. In order to get pictures I would need to upload them onto my computer, transfer them to another computer, edit them, and then post them. I have no ‘other computer’ today.

 I am so close to done on the Andean bag. I think I’ll finish it tonight and block it tomorrow. It looks like I have horrible tension now but I’m pretty sure that’s just because I was knitting the whole thing on a 16″ circular. It would be easy to have nasty tension on this project though. I decided to float a la WendyKnits and I think I did a pretty good job. There are definitely some mistakes in this project but I was not in a ripping mood so I decided to just leave them. The recipient won’t mind, so I’ll save the perfectionism for later.

I’m still plugging along on those darn Jaywalker socks. I do like the pattern, but I think I’ll try it again in a self-striping yarn. I really like the look of pictures I’ve seen of it. The bamboo just isn’t doing it for me-I wouldn’t use it again.

I’m in the mood to get back to the lopi sweater tonight, so we’ll see if that actually happens.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

