Skip to content

All that I know is I am on my way

May 16, 2007

The Andean folk bag is sooo close to done. But I have no pictures to show for it because once again my computer isn’t cooperating. Grr. All I have to do is weave in the ends, block, and make the handle and it is off to my future sister-in-law.

 The lopi sweater did get some attention last night. I worked a few rows into the fair isle but was interrupted, so that’s as far as I got. I’m hoping to finish it before next week because I have so many projects to finish this summer.

I’ve begun the toe shaping on the second Jaywalker sock! These will be done before I leave campus today and I couldn’t be more happy! I can’t wait to move on.

I had a little accident at the LYS today. I’m trying not to buy yarn because I don’t have space for all the materials that I have already and I really need to knit them up. However, I found the Counterpoint scarf by Jennifer Crawford on MagKnits and I just have to make one for each of my flautist friends. They’re giving their Junior recital next week and whether or not I’m in attendance I would really like to do something special for them. What better way to send my congratulations than with wool?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

