Skip to content

26

May 24, 2007

Lately I am loving the number twenty six! Here’s why:

52407-002.jpg

Counterpoint has a 26 row pattern that repeats six (hopefully only 5) times to complete a scarf. I just hit number 26 for the third time. In some ways I’m really glad that I’m not going to the recital. It takes a lot of pressure off me and allows me to spend my time in a variety of ways instead of knitting like there’s no tomorrow. But if I was attending the recital then both scarves would be blocking tonight. That would be neat.

I thought I would pick up the Andean bag but I didn’t. It’s not much of a travelling project and I’ve been spending all of my time at home either cleaning or packing. Hopefully I can finish it up tonight. I’d really like to give it to my future sister-in-law.

I’m making a trip this weekend, but there won’t be nearly as much knitting on the road as usual. My Dear Fiance broke his glasses earlier this week, so we’re driving home to pick up his new pair. I’m being responsible and taking control of the wheel. I’m sure I’ll find some way to make up for the lost knitting time…

I won’t have the computer with me on the trip, so this is it until sometime next week. Happy knitting this Memorial Day weekend to everyone in the States. I should have some great progress pics to show next week.

No comments yet

Leave a comment