Skip to content

Finished Mata Haris!

August 27, 2007

082707-005.jpg

I am so happy with how they turned out! These socks definitely have the best fit of any that I’ve made for myself so far. I think I’m really figuring out the whole sock thing.

Pattern: Mata Hari socks
Yarn: 1 1/3 skeins of Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock
Yarn Source: Yarn Harbor
Needles: Set of 5 size 2 dpns, size 1 for picot edge
Gauge: 8 stitches per inch
Modifications: added picot cuff, made pattern go in a different direction for each sock, square heels, standard toes

There’s only one problem with these socks.

082707-003.jpg

Can you see it? Although the two skeins were the same dye lot the dye job is very different from one to the other. These socks are definitely sisters, but I don’t mind.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 28, 2007 7:31 am

    Those are great socks! Love the pattern and the yarn.

  2. Daisy permalink
    August 29, 2007 5:32 pm

    I’ve come across this pattern and I want to make them too but something intimidated me about them. Lazy me, rather than reread the pattern, would you be able to tell me how you made them? I’d so appreciate it. I’m Daisy at ravelry or pablo327@sbcglobal.net
    Thanks a lot.
    Daisy

Leave a Reply

