Skip to content

Quickie

December 4, 2007

I just thought that I would check in since it has been a looong time since I’ve been here. I just started my holiday knitting over Thanksgiving weekend, so I’ll be here a lot more with updates on my projects to keep me on track. Here’s what I’ve got planned:

12/12 Phi Sig gift exchange: Harlot’s Unoriginal Hat out of blue chunky Malabrigo (4 hours, can do in class)
12/17 Best Friend: legwarmers out of purple worsted Malabrigo (6 hours, can do in class)
12/24 Mom: Tangled Yoke Cardigan out of ‘latte’ Naturespun sport (30 hours?, class and home)
            Dad: Minnesota Mittens out of navy and green Cascade 220 twisted (10 hours, can do in class)
            Grandma: 2 Oat Couture Stow-Away Shopping Bags in purple and red Cotton Fleece (10 hours, can do in class)
12/25 Grandma: Noni Cherry Blossom Bag in Cascade 220 mint green MC (10 hours?, class?)
            Future MIL: Selbu Mittens in Red and White Naturespun worsted (8 hours, at home)
            Future SIL: Northern Lights Tam in Jamieson Shetland (8 hours, home)

I also have a couple projects that don’t actually need to be done by the holidays because they’ll be mailed off.

 How can I afford all of these projects on a college student’s budget, you ask? Because I recently got a job at my LYS! I absolutely love working there and the discount isn’t bad, either!

It seems like an awful lot of knitting now, but I have a schedule and I’m a pretty fast knitter, so I think it’ll be okay. The only problem is that all of my felting will have to be done once I get to my parent’s house, so those gifts might not be ready in time. Oh, well. They’re family. They’ll understand.

 Like I said, I’ll be checking in often, hopefully daily, with updates on my holiday knitting. I think it will help keep me motivated and on track. See you soon–with pictures!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

