Skip to content

Resolutions

January 4, 2008

Like many people, I’ve been thinking about resolutions lately. Not necessarily for the year, but more like life goals and things that I want to incorporate into my daily life. I know I’ve said this before, but I would like to blog daily. I think this will keep me more focused in my knitting and give me some valuable reflection time each day. Another resolution is to finish up some projects (knitting as well as others) that are around the house.

 010408-055.jpg

I can’t easily finish felted projects at home. Instead of felting by hand, I wait until I visit my parents and use their top-loading washing machine rather than mess with the coin-operated machines that I have access to. It was so nice to finish these projects. The hedgehog has been sitting in my knitting box for a long time. I gave it to my sister in its unfelted state and she loved it! She was so excited to see it felted. The bag is a Noni pattern and is for my grandma. I felted it towards the end of my stay at my parent’s house, so I’ll be assembling it at home and bringing it back with me in a few weeks. I think she’ll like it. She brought the other felted bag that I made for her along to our holiday dinner…she says “it goes with everything“! Gotta love that!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

