Skip to content

There’s a New Sock in Town

April 15, 2008

Going…

Going….

Gone!

The booby socks just weren’t working out. They would have been too big for me, ending up pretty slouchy and they were-well-lumpy. I think my gauge when purling is a little uneven, which probably caused the lumpiness. Luckily, I didn’t stay in denial for too long. I ripped them out after turning the heel and will use the yarn for something else.

Never one to go without a sock on the needles, I quickly cast on for another. I’m sorry that the photo is so blurry. Believe it or not, this is the best one that I could get. Hopefully I’ll be able to get a better shot in some natural light.

I must be the last knitter in the world to cast on for a pair of Cookie A‘s Pomatomus Socks. This pattern didn’t really jump out at me the first time I saw it, but I think it really works well with my new Happy Feet yarn. Like I mentioned a while back, I’m hoping to have these done in time for my tap performances. My other semi-mindless projects are all at a point where they are too big to schlep along with me to class, so this will be my number one travelling project. Finishing the pair in a couple of weeks should be no problem at all. Since they should be completed before the end of the month, I also hope to use them for the ‘April Showers’ theme in Socktopia.

In non-knitting news, my Dear Fiance now has his own radio show! Last night was his first go at it and I think it went really well. The little board towards the front of the picture is a toy that he ‘needed’ to make the show better. If you’re awake on monday nights/tuesday mornings from 1-3 Central, check out their show online. I’ll also be in the studio, but you probably won’t hear me. Unless, of course, the microphones pick up the clicking of my needles!

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 16, 2008 8:15 am

    I’m sad that the booby socks didn’t work out! Do you think you’ll ever retry the pattern?

Leave a Reply

