Skip to content

Bridal Knitting

July 3, 2008

Wow, welcome back, everyone! From the looks of my blog stats, you like to hear about a good adventure! I’ll do my best to keep ’em coming!

I decided about two weeks before the wedding to knit summery scarves for my bridesmaids as thank-you gifts. I spent a lot of time choosing just the right yarn and stitch pattern for each. Some of the bridesmaids read the blog, so I won’t mention which item goes to which bridesmaid here. Ravelry, however…


Mango Moon Bali Sky Dusk in a simple yo k2tog pattern. I was originally going to combine this yarn with another one, but it didn’t seem right. This yarn is made out of recycled sari silk, so I think it will be just perfect for the recipient.


I love this picture because you can see my new wedding ring!
Knit One Crochet Too 2nd Time Cotton Nantucket in the Little Fountain Pattern. Knit on US 5 Addi Lace needles.


Jitterbug gauguin in Lacy Zigzag. I was able to get a decent length scarf out of one skein. I’m lovin’ the Jitterbug lately. It’s nice to work with, has great colors, and the stitch definition is amazing.


Raisin Beret out of Knit One Crochet Too 2nd Time Cotton Jade. A certain bridesmaid who will not be named (*ahem* DH’s sister *ahem*) decided she would really rather have a slouchy hat than a summer scarf. I hope this one fits the bill.

A certain knitter who was too curious to be surprised about what yarn was coming her way will notice that her gift isn’t mentioned here. That’s because it’s not very far along yet. I’ll wait to talk about her scarf, which is out of a laceweight yarn, until it’s a little further.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Molly permalink
    July 6, 2008 4:54 pm

    Evil… pure evil.

Leave a Reply

