Skip to content

Cat Nappin’

July 8, 2008

My Dale sweater may be out of hibernating, but it looks like I’m not! We stayed up late last night for DH’s radio show, so I spent the better part of today napping. It’s my first day off from work in a while, so I think I needed to just sleep it off.

I did get out and about a little bit. We stopped by Yarn Harbor and I helped Katie pick out some yarn. She’ll be starting on a really cute Pure & Simple sweater for her mom. I think it will be just what her mom wanted–at least, I hope it is! We also started looking for the 1980 Olympic Dale ski sweater pattern. It’s out of print so we’ll be looking all over the internet for it. If you’ve got any great leads, let me know. We’d really appreciate it!

Very little knitting has happened since my last post. I’ve done some more of the colorwork, but not nearly as much as I thought I would get done with the whole day off of work. DH is off with friends tonight, so I should be able to get some knitting done while I watch whatever I want to watch! I’m hoping you can see an updated picture of the Dale tomorrow that actually shows some progress. With any luck, I’ll have this thing finished pretty soon.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

