Skip to content

“Green” Knitting

July 9, 2008

I’ve been doing some “green” knitting lately, and I don’t mean the kind you’ve been reading about in the organic yarn magazine articles. I’ve been working on my very green cardigan and watching episode after episode of ‘Weeds’. Before you make assumptions, I most definitely do not smoke anything (if my little sister is reading this *don’t do drugs*). I think it says something that a show called ‘Weeds’ can be really entertaining to someone who hasn’t touched pot in her life. The characters are just excellent and the plotline keeps me looking towards the next episode. It makes for some good tv knitting.
The photo you see above is current up to the stitch, so you can see how far I’ve gotten. I’m almost through with the colorwork in my Dale cardigan and then it’ll be quick work to finish up the yoke. It should be smooth sailing from here on out, as the oatmeal and plum center section of colorwork is the most difficult part. I’m hoping I can come close to finishing up the colorwork before my honey comes home and we go to sleep for the night. Who knows, maybe I’ll even break out his Adult Tomten tomorrow! I’m certainly thinking about it.
One Comment leave one →
  1. Molly permalink
    July 9, 2008 8:57 pm

    That second to last sentence sounds rather dirty if you read it to fast.

    And way to go on the dale! I’ve finished my neckband now I have to convince myself that I can sew all the facings down and do my zipper. One step at a time.

Leave a Reply

