Skip to content

Sidewalk Knitting

July 10, 2008

No, I haven’t taken to knitting my Dale cardigan on the sidewalk.

I mean, you didn’t think that I just had one project going, did you? This yarn was originally intended for Socktopia mystery socks, but the pattern just wasn’t working out. I decided to go with a very simple pattern from the book Favorite Socks. I don’t know if I’ve mentioned it before, but I love and would definitely knit just about every design in this book. I think it is a must-have for all sock knitters out there.

Anyway, DH has the car for work tonight, so I walked home from the lys. Hence, sidewalk knitting. You’re always seeing photos of people who depend on knitting for income (either current or historical) knitting as they walk, so I thought I’d give it a shot. I’ve knit while walking before, but never on a sidewalk near a busy street. I’m pretty sure I got some funny looks. However, I also got an entire repeat done and could have done even more if I hadn’t put away the sock partway through the walk. I think I’ll try this again sometime.

Don’t worry, the Dale is still making excellent progress.

It just requires prying the yarn out of Evie’s little paws.

Apologies if I don’t post tomorrow. I’ve got a long day of work ahead and the possibility of salsa dancing when I’m finished. If nothing else, I’ll be back here on Monday.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

