Skip to content

Don’t Worry, Guys

September 2, 2008

Here are a few things you don’t need to worry about:

1. I’m still alive and knitting despite the blog absence. This is a Good Thing.

2. I finished my Ivy League Vest with plenty of time to spare in the Ravelympics.

I am so happy with the results! It fits me perfectly, so I wore it to the Yarn Harbor bragging party. Unfortunately, the only FO shot of it I have is a late-night ironing board photo. I want to do a full immersion block before I do a photo shoot, so it might be a little bit before you see all the pics, particularly with this humidity!

3. I managed to find my classes today. They were both in the same room, refered to as the “classroom of tomorrow” by my Shakespeare professor. They are in our fancy-pants new school of business, so it was a new building for me to navigate.

4. Once again, I’m still knitting! I’ve got a few different projects in the works right now, many of them pretty simple and quick. I’m not feeling the challenging vibe that I normally have after the whole Olympics thing. I think it’s time for a little break from the hard-core stuff, so I’ve been making some necessary gifts and things. The class I have tomorrow is with a professor that I’ve had before and know doesn’t mind me knitting in class, so I should make some progress.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

