Skip to content

A Very New Knitter

January 22, 2009

I had the best kind of visitors at the yarn shop tonight.


This is Chloe and she is definitely a future knitter. She’s only fifteen days old and she’s already had her first trip to the LYS to visit the knitters and help mom pick out yarn for an adorable purple sweater. I told her mom that I’d like to see her knitting by her first birthday, and with the talent that mom has I wouldn’t put it past her!

Chloe will be getting a handmade (but not knitted…gasp!) gift from me as soon as I finish it. You’ll see the end result, but I’m not sure if mom reads my blog so I won’t be posting any progress shots.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 23, 2009 10:57 am

    What a cutie! And her mom has such a great smile. The baby definitely looks soothed in the presence of all that yarn 🙂

Leave a Reply

