Skip to content

Finished Lillie Sweater

March 9, 2009

Pattern: Little Lillie Sweater by Carol Anderson of Cottage Creations
Yarn:
1.7 skeins of Plymouth Dreambaby DK Prints #0303
Needles:
US 4 Brittany straights
Made for: The little one my boss is expecting
Timeline:
February 9-March 8 2009
Modifications: Used smaller yarn and needles and only knit body and sleeves to 4″ for a newborn size.
Worst Part: Not having the right size needle to stitch on the buttons. Luckily we had one I could use at the shop.
Best Part:
The sweet little flecks in this yarn-perfect for baby.

Crofter DK Vest

This project is another shop sample, using Crofter DK, a self-striping cotton blend that is new to our shop. I’m making a little baby vest that’s knitting up pretty quickly.

Double-Knitting

I’ve knit as far as I’m allowed to knit on my double-knitting swatch. I may have to go stash-diving to work up another double knitting project to keep me going until the next class: I think I’m hooked!

It’s practically spring break as far as I’m concerned. I’ve finished off a project and two quizzes today, I’ve got to do a just a bit more work on a graphic design for tomorrow and read a few paragraphs in French for pronunciation on Thursday. Now that the GRE is over, I’m feeling a little lost. It’s no surprise that the knitting is picking up again.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

