Skip to content

Spiraluscious

March 25, 2009

We managed to get in a few photos today between the periods of rainsnow that we’ve been having. There’s not much for sunlight, but at least we weren’t too wet.
I’ll be teaching a class on Spiraluscious this summer and this is the shop sample for it. It’s a shame this one belongs to the LYS, because I’m loving it!
I’m sure I’ll be knitting at least one more of these before I teach the class. The first one that I made was a gift for a friend, this one is going to the shop, and I think the next one will be for me!
If you’re in my neck of the woods and want to try your hand at lace, I’d love to see you in my class this summer. No dates determined yet, so watch for the Yarn Harbor newsletter. This really is a wonderful pattern for beginning lace. It’s small and has an easy repeat, and you also get to try out a hem edging. After knitting this cowl, I think you are much better prepared to a bigger lace project.

Pattern: Spiraluscious by Anne Hanson of Knitspot
Yarn: around half a skein of Araucania Itata Multy #1004
Needles: US 2 16″ Addi Turbos
Made for: LYS Class Sample
Timeline: March 19-23 2009
Modifications: None, since this is a class sample (not to mention a great pattern!)
Worst Part: The dreary weather getting in the way of my photo shoot.
Best Part: Everything! The yarn and pattern merged beautifully.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 25, 2009 5:00 pm

    Very nice. And the dreary weather may actually have made for more saturation in the hue – I think the pictures are good. And yes, you deserve the third one!

Leave a Reply

