Skip to content

In which I prefer coffee to rocks

April 2, 2009

I’m in the midst of studying for my second big geology exam, but yesterday it seemed much more important to grab some coffee with this girl:

Notice the boots. The boots are important.

Well, I guess pretty much anything is more important to me than rocks (I’m an English major, after all), but we used to have coffee and knitting time once a week and we haven’t had many opportunities to fit it in this year. She worked on Bella’s mittens and provided encouragement in my crazy Sock Innovation plan.

Case in point:
A skein of beautiful Easter egg-colored sock yarn to chase away the yucky slush we have around here right now.
This is Plymouth Yarn Co.’s Happy Feet in color #13. Why can’t they come up a more romantic name for these colorways?
Since Katie picked out the yarn, she helped me decide which pattern to use it for. We’ve decided that this skein is destined to become Devon. Sock Innovation shows this pattern in both a solid and a variegated, so I think this yarn will work up nicely. Devon will probably be next in line, as the soft pastels of this yarn really do chase away the gray winter blues.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Katie permalink
    April 2, 2009 1:01 pm

    The boots are very important! šŸ™‚
    Glad you liked the yarn. It was awesome doing coffee, and we have to do it again soon.

  2. April 2, 2009 3:32 pm

    How fun! good luck with the geology test šŸ™‚ I loved geology!

Leave a Reply

