Skip to content

Kristi & Cake

April 26, 2009

Friday was my birthday and it was pretty cool. My dad and cousin came up to check out my college and we took a little hike before lunch.

And I got two whole birthday cakes!
This one is from my mom and it’s a Cafe Latte Turtle cake with awesome candles.

And this one was made by Sweetie and friends. It’s essentially a mousse version of a peanut butter cup. We got together for some birthday cake before a really fun local band played.

I finished Kristi on Thursday night. I only have one sock in the pair for the class as it’s a pretty intricate pattern, but the other sock will come when I’m done knitting through the first round of this book.

Pattern: Kristi by Cookie A
Yarn: one skein Zitron Trekking XXL #1450 from the Boobie Socks kit
Needles: US 1 bamboo dpns
Made for: Me & Class Sample
Timeline: April 14-23 2009 for sock #1
Modifications: none
Worst Part: That these went past the deadline.
Best Part: How cute these look in pink!

Leave a Reply

