Skip to content

At a Loss

May 21, 2009

Now that I’m out of school for a few months, I’m at a bit of a loss as to what to do with myself. It’s not that I don’t have anything to do, but classes provide a certain rhythm. My sporadic work schedule just doesn’t have the same stability.

I’ve decided to content myself with taking this week “off”. I need some time to relax and sleep in before I really hit my summer goals hard. Speaking of which, I also need some time to develop my summer goals.

Yesterday, I took a walk on the Lakewalk with a good friend for some ice cream and enjoyed the weather.

Today, I’m thinking of something like this…


My book group is reading The Good Earth for next week’s meeting and I’m past the heel on Kai-Mei. In fact, I think I’ll put on a podcast and knit for a while now before I walk to the shop (it’s another sunny day here).

Happy knitting!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

