Skip to content

Turquoise Laurel

December 22, 2009
tags:

This hat has been finished for weeks, but Sweetie and I have been in the midst of the end-of-semester madness and haven’t seen each other during the limited Northern daylight. No matter, though. We’re not celebrating the holidays with family until after New Year’s, so I have plenty of time to wrap this gift up for my SIL.

I think I’ve determined that the slouchy hat look isn’t really for me. That means that I’ll just have to spoil my SIL with all of the cute slouchy hats that I see in knitting magazines and books and want to make!

Pattern: Laurel in “Made in Brooklyn” by Jared Flood
Yarn: 1 1/2 balls Sublime Extra-Fine Merino DK #0063
Needles: US 2 & 6 circulars
Made for: my sister-in-law
Timeline: November 29-December 6 2009
Modifications: none
Worst Part: finding time to take photos
Best Part: the texture of this piece-a perfect combination of yarn and pattern!

Now that the semester has wrapped up, I’m spending most of my time attempting to re-claim the apartment, get through the mountain of dirty laundry, and finish with my gift crafting. Luckily, I need very few of these projects to be ready for Christmas day, so I’ve still got time.

Best wishes to those of you who are finishing up the last of your holiday crafting!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

