Skip to content

You Want That When?!?

January 12, 2010

Text message from Sweetie last night:

Just curious how far from done is my Dale. Like could I have it to ski in on Wednesday

Yikes! I’ve been working on his Dale of Norway sweater secretly when he’s been at work for a while, but it’s been a slow-and-steady sort of thing. The body is completely knit but needs ends woven in, and the first sleeve is done with ends woven in but needs the bicep pattern duplicate stitched. The second sleeve is…erm… “in progress.”

I told him that I’ve got a long way to go and not to get his hopes up, but I’ve got to at least give this a try. I’m not worried about the knitting holding me back so much as these little buggers:


Weaving in ends on a colorwork project is a major pain, especially when there are plenty of them that won’t be hidden in the steek.

I’m settling in with a mug of something warm, season 1 of Heroes (which I’ve never seen before), and a whole lot of knitting to do. Even if I don’t finish (which is very likely), I’ll be a whole lot farther along than I was, and Sweetie really wants to wear this sweater!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 12, 2010 9:53 pm

    Hahaha that’s motivation. Ask him to make you a full set of plates, bowls and mugs by Wednesday, see what he says…

Leave a Reply

