Skip to content

Bright Beginning

January 19, 2010
tags:

Today was the first day of the semester. I knew it was going to be a good start when I found this upon arriving at work this weekend:


Hopefully this crazy pink will help for a bright beginning to the semester! 🙂 Can’t wait to see you in class-let’s schedule some knitting time! 🙂

Thanks, Katie!

This “crazy pink” yarn is a skein of Colinette Jitterbug in the Alizarine colorway (#119). I haven’t decided what I’ll knit with this yet. For now I’m just keeping it nearby because it makes me smile!

Today was a very short first day: I was only in class for about an hour. Tomorrow I’ll have the first day of the other class I’m taking and meet my new group of students in the first session of the class I’m teaching. I’m told that the first day with a new class is nerve-racking for even the most experienced teachers, so I’m expecting some jitters as I prepare tonight.

In the meantime I’m going to enjoy some more knitting time since the book that we’re reading first in the class I attended today hasn’t arrived in the bookstore yet. I’ll look back at these homework-free evenings longingly soon enough: may as well take advantage of them while I can.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

