Skip to content

A Red Post: Brought to You in Part by Sweetie

January 25, 2010

Sweetie and I ventured out to some exciting, new-to-us crafty places on Saturday. Stop #2 was Superior Beads, a shop that I had heard a lot about but had never been inside.

Sweetie picked up these great beads and whipped up a pair of earrings for me shortly after we got home-he’s so quick!

Does anyone out there know what that large bead might be made out of? It didn’t have a label and I didn’t think to ask, but I’m very curious.

I also got into the lace part of the February Baby Sweater to the point of dividing for the sleeves.

My notes for this portion of the sweater:

  • Work in pattern until 4 1/2″ from the cast-on edge, ending with a WS row
  • On the next (RS) row: work 25 sts, slip 28 sts onto holder and CO 14 sts over the gap, work to next sleeve and repeat
  • I’ll eventually work the sleeves in the round

I managed to make it home from campus despite the disgusting, slushy weather that we’re having here today. Now I’m looking forward to curl up with some comfy clothes and a blanket.

One Comment leave one →
  1. kateohkatie permalink
    January 25, 2010 9:26 pm

    I went there! Or…maybe it was Bead Harbor. I don’t remember which, but I picked up some agate and other beads for my mom šŸ™‚

    I’ll send her your post and see if she can identify your mystery beads. They’re very cool looking!

Leave a Reply

