Skip to content

Olympic Update: to the Armpits

February 22, 2010
tags:

Last time I mentioned my Olympic project, my progress was still fairly slow. I knit along on the first sleeve when I could, but it wasn’t going nearly as fast as the body.



Then, one night last week, I had a nasty bout of insomnia. I managed to finish reading one of the novels I’m studying this semester and then got to work on the sweater, finishing the first sleeve and getting a good start on the second. It’s amazing how much one can accomplish when one doesn’t sleep (and how rough that makes an afternoon class the next day).


Last night I finished the second sleeve and joined the pieces together for the yoke.


I can’t wait to wear this sweater: it’s going to be so cozy! In fact, one of my LYS coworkers suggested that I just add a ruffle to the top and wear it as a tube top!

Apologies for the sub-par photos. I haven’t had enough daytime photo opportunities to take good ones, and I’m more concerned with the knitting than the photography until this sweater is finished.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

