Skip to content

Red and Gold

March 1, 2010

Despite having a cat that claimed Stilwell for her bed on Saturday evening, I did manage to finish my Olympic sweater on time. I wore it to the shop party on Sunday and sewed buttons on and blocked during Closing Ceremonies. I’m hoping for a photo shoot once it’s dry.

I also sewed buttons on to the February Baby Sweater in time to give it to the recipient on Friday night.


I’m quite pleased with the finished sweater: it’s so sweet! The recipient also loved it. I was surprised by how touched he was upon receiving it, as he’s a fairly macho kind of guy.

All of my research on this pattern before and during knitting has made me think that I’d really like to teach a class on it this summer.

Pattern: Baby Sweater on Two Needles from Knitter’s Almanac by Elizabeth Zimmerman
Yarn: 2.56 skeins Sirdar Baby Bamboo Snuggly #126
Needles: US 4
Made for: Haley Lynn
Timeline: January 19 – February 26, 2010
Modifications: see my past posts about this project
Worst Part: sifting through all of the information available on this sweater and deciding what to use
Best Part: everything that I learned from all of the information I found

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 2, 2010 8:47 pm

    I love the color of this sweater! And again your Olympic Sweater is beautiful. Love 🙂

  2. March 4, 2010 10:22 am

    I love the sweater! It looks adorable.

Leave a Reply

