Skip to content

Covet Wednesdays: Fresco

March 3, 2010

As my LYSO proclaimed after her first time knitting with Classic Elite ‘Fresco,’ it’s like crack! I felt the yarn both in the skein and knit up in her sample and acknowledged that it seemed like a nice yarn, but I had absolutely no idea how hopelessly addicting it is until I tried knitting with it for myself.

‘Fresco’ is a sport weight wool/baby alpaca/angora blend. I can’t explain what’s so fantastic about it, but I think it has something to do with a combination of the fiber blend and the nice twist on the yarn.

Suffice it to say that it only took this long for me to be hooked:
That would be an itty-bitty swatch along with my work at modifying the Olympic Reindeer Hat pattern.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 4, 2010 6:25 am

    I want that pattern when you’ve figured it out for sport weight. 🙂
    And now you’ve got me wanting to try that yarn… mmm…

Leave a Reply

