Skip to content

Olympic Stilwell

March 5, 2010

I absolutely adore my finished Stilwell sweater! If I could, I think I would live in it–it’s so incredibly comfy!

The need to finish this project for the Olympics was a wonderful motivator. There were a few parts towards the end of the sweater when I knew I would have set the sweater aside if I hadn’t been knitting under a deadline. Finishing this sweater made me remember how good it feels to wear a new, handmade sweater. Hopefully that feeling will help motivate me to finish other projects on the needles.


Gotta love those Bobicus medals!

Pattern: Stilwell from “Made in Brooklyn” by Jared Flood
Yarn: Debbie Bliss Donegal Luxury Tweed: 6.52 skeins Scarlet, .84 skein Natural
Needles: US 5 & 7 bamboo circulars and dpns
Made for: Me
Timeline: February 12-28, 2010
Modifications: none
Worst Part: was there a worst part? maybe waiting to cast on.
Best Part: the Olympic experience and the cozy end result

2 Comments leave one →
  1. kateohkatie permalink
    March 5, 2010 5:21 pm

    That sweater is LOVELY! Makes me think I should’ve done the Olympics, for the exact reasons you outlined.

Trackbacks

  1. A Ravellenic Dilemma | Red Knits

Leave a Reply

