Skip to content

Good Fortune Scarf

March 22, 2010

Remember a couple weeks ago when I said that I had started some top secret knitting? Now it’s done and given to the recipient, so I can share it here!


I’ve been calling it the ‘Good Fortune’ Scarf because it’s for a dear friend that could use some extra fortune right about now. I’m hoping it gives her a little comfort in the months ahead.


The actual color of the scarf is someplace in the middle of the two colors you see here. Apologies-I had to take iPhone photos while my camera was out of commission.

Pattern: Raha Scarf from Knitted Lace of Estonia by Nancy Bush
Yarn: Malabrigo Lace #27 Bobby Blue held double, ~395 yds (under one skein)
Needles: US 3 Addi Lace
Made for: A friend
Timeline: March 8-19, 2010
Modifications: none
Worst Part: not finishing it to give to her before Spring Break
Best Part: gift knitting + lace

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jes permalink
    March 22, 2010 7:11 pm

    Lady, lady, Lou. This scarf is much appreciated–so beautiful and soft! Good fortune indeed. Can I be cheesy and say good friends as well?

  2. March 23, 2010 5:15 am

    I’m impressed with the difference in color in the pics… uff-da…

Leave a Reply

