Skip to content

Bad Hair Day Hat

April 13, 2010

Here is the first of many class samples to come. It was a fun, quick knit, and I’m looking forward to teaching a class on the pattern.

In case you’re wondering if I regularly run around with crazy lady hair, I pulled out my messy bun to achieve a “bad hair day” effect for the photo shoot.

Pattern: Bad Hair Day hat by Gardiner Yarn Works
Yarn: Ella Rae Bamboo Silk BS-11 Azure
Needles: US 5 bamboo dpns and 16″ circular
Made for: Class sample
Timeline: April 3-10, 2010
Modifications: none
Worst Part: the slippery yarn sneaking out of my seam
Best Part: very fun but quick lace pattern

There will be a lot more class samples showing up around here in the coming weeks. I’m offering six classes at Yarn Harbor this summer, and that makes for a lot of sample knitting. Upcoming projects include colorwork mittens, socks in three gauges, an adult cardigan, and another FBS.

If you’ll excuse me, I’m off to do some scholarly research before Glee makes its valiant return later this evening!

One Comment leave one →

Trackbacks

  1. On Friends « Red Knits

Leave a Reply

