Skip to content

Estonian Journey Lace Sampler

April 19, 2010

My Estonian Lace Sampler has been done for a while now, but I’ve finally blocked it, woven in the ends, and photographed it.

This project was knit for an Estonian Lace class that I took at my LYS. The pattern was designed by our instructor, a very talented lace knitter. Ever since finishing this project, I’ve been itching to cast on some more lace. However, that may have to wait until our KAL this summer.

Pattern: Sampler Shawl from Estonian Journey by Thyme2Knit (pattern forthcoming)
Yarn: 2 1/2 skeins Jamieson’s Ultra in Natural White
Needles: US 3 24″ Addi Lace circulars
Made for: Me
Timeline: March 6-April 10, 2010
Modifications: none
Worst Part: yanking back a few rows when I misread the chart
Best Part: nupping

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2010 9:04 pm

    Beautiful! The eyelet diamonds meander across it like they are taking a journey, as in the name.

  2. April 20, 2010 4:50 am

    What a beautiful scarf! It looks like a good way to learn the dreaded nupps!

  3. Thyme2Knit permalink
    April 21, 2010 7:47 pm

    Lovely! Really enjoyed getting ready for and teaching the class 😉 my students are my inspiration! Our logo was “No fear” — I think all of us LOVED the nupps 😀
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

