Skip to content

Covet Wednesdays: Fitted Knits

April 21, 2010

I’ve owned Stefanie Japel’s Fitted Knits: 25 Designs for the Fashionable Knitter for a while now and have even gotten to see several of the garments in person at a trunk show. I’ve queued quite a few of the patterns in this book, as many of them would make great additions to my professional wardrobe. It wasn’t until Sunday that I finally cast on for one of these designs.


You may be wondering why I cast on a new project considering all of the class samples and WIPs I have to knit. Let me explain.

My golden birthday is coming up very soon and my parents will be coming to celebrate with me. We’re going to a play while they’re here. I picked up a cute dress on clearance that I can both wear to teach and wear to the play. It’s adorable and polka-dotted and I love it. However, it needed a little something for over my shoulders. Something cute, but quick to knit.

Enter the Fitted Knits Ribbed Shrug. I’ve had very minimal knitting time this week, and I’ve still got quite a bit done. It helps that I wanted a shorter sleeve length. Now, all I have to do is finish knitting the collar and block it so that I can wear it out with my polka dots. Perfection.

*In my excitement to post the cuteness yesterday, I forgot to give photo- and eyeball attaching-credit to my wonderful Mom. Thanks!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

