Skip to content

This is what it looks like

May 17, 2010

This is what it looks like when I’ve finished grading for the semester:
Sweetie had to work early yesterday, so I went to the office, finished grading final exams, and celebrated with a mocha and Little Bee by Chris Cleave. I’m now almost finished with the novel and am very impressed by it. If you haven’t read it, I highly recommend it. If you have read it and enjoyed it, you might consider checking out Chinua Achebe’s fiction.

This is what it looks like when I forgot my knitting bag because I left early in the morning, and I work all day at the LYS:I realized that I had forgotten my knitting bag about half an hour after being dropped off on campus, and didn’t want to spend my morning hiking a couple miles to go home, pick up my knitting bag, and go back. So I improvised.

I haven’t been all too happy with the EZ mittens in sport weight, so I started another class sample in worsted. I’m much happier with how the gauge is working out now. I’ll knit up both pairs so that we can talk about different yarns in the first class.

The blue and white yarn is for a pullover version of the Dale of Norway Fana baby sweater that I’m knitting up for a new addition to my extended family.

Finally, the orange yarn is to knit traffic cones. We’re starting a ‘Detour Discount’ special at my LYS, and it just seemed right to have traffic cones proclaiming the weekly sale item.

Lesson Learned: never leave home without your knitting.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

