Skip to content

Liesl

May 25, 2010
tags: ,

Yesterday was a beautifully foggy day in Duluth. Just take a look at the Aerial Lift Bridge.

We took a walk on the Lakewalk in Canal Park after breakfast and decided to take some finished photos of the Liesl cardigan.

I’m teaching a class on this pattern beginning at the end of June. This is the class sample, so it will be on loan to the shop for a while before it makes it into my permanent wardrobe.

My version of Liesl has the high neck, full body length, and 3/4 sleeves. I only used two skeins (360 yards)! When I originally bought the yarn, I was sure to set aside extra of the same dye lot because I couldn’t believe that I could get a whole sweater of such small yardage. There was only a little bit left, but I managed to finish without cracking open a third skein.

Oh, and despite all the trouble I had taking accurate photos of this sweater in progress, the color looks pretty good in these.

Pattern: Liesl by Ysolda Teague
Yarn: 2 skeins Knit One Crochet T0o Second Time Cotton #0808
Needles: US 11 Denise circulars and Brittany dpns
Made for: Me/Class sample
Timeline: April 12-May 24, 2010
Modifications: none, but I took advantage of the customization options
Worst Part: big needles
Best Part: two birds with one stone: a class sample and an addition to my wardrobe

Just in case you’re interested, behind me is Uncle Harvey’s Mausoleum.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. kateohkatie permalink
    May 25, 2010 9:07 pm

    Beautiful cardigan; LOVELY photos. You’re making my heart ache for Duluth, you know that? ACHE. You’re so lucky you get to live there 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Me-Made-May ’14 Week 3 Update | Red Knits

Leave a Reply

