Skip to content

Psst

June 3, 2010
tags: , ,

Can you keep a secret?

Thought so.

I’ve never read Moby Dick.

That might not be a shocker for everyone out there, but keep in mind that I have a degree in English (with departmental honors), have finished the first year of my Master’s program in literary studies, and plan to go on to earn a Ph.D. and teach literature classes.

Therefore, it’s time to face the white whale.


Of course, I’ll have to take plenty of breaks to continue knitting Vivian’s sleeve, which is well on its way. It looks really teensy in the photo above, but there’s plenty of room for my arm when the cables stretch out.

In other news, I taught my first class of the season last night and we had a great time starting the Bad Hair Day hat.


Last week Katie gave me this yarn to wish me luck with my summer knitting classes. It’s Plymouth Happy Feet #25, which is much brighter than this photo would lead you to believe. It reminds me of pink lemonade and I think it will make some really fun socks–thanks, Katie!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 3, 2010 9:04 pm

    I’m so glad you liked the yarn! šŸ™‚
    Good luck with the whale. Let me know if we need to crack some wine to help you through it.

  2. June 4, 2010 12:47 pm

    First I have to say that I LOVE LOVE LOVE reading your blog, thanks for writing in it! Also I have used the happy feet yarn you refer to in this post and made my friend a GREAT pair of bright happy socks! Good luck with your classes and happy knitting!
    Katie šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

