Skip to content

I made this hat yesterday.

June 7, 2010
tags:

Malabrigo’s ‘Cookie’ colorway has been calling to me ever since ‘Twist’ arrived at my LYS.
A skein needed to come home with me yesterday. Combine a luscious skein of yarn with recently queueing the cute Mairead pattern and several episodes of Firefly, and you’ve got a hat in a few short hours!
I didn’t think I could pull off the slouchy hat, but this one may have changed my mind–what do you think?
Pattern: Mairead by Tara-Marie Phillips (free online)
Yarn: Malabrigo Twist #620 ‘Cookie’
Needles: US 7 16″ Susan Bates circulars and Bryson dpns
Made for: Me
Timeline: June 6, 2010
Modifications: none
Worst Part: the decreases weren’t quite even
Best Part: the yarn

All photos taken by Sweetie on the College of St. Scholastica campus.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2010 7:45 am

    It always amazes me how different yarns look in the skein than knit up- it looks so grey in the skein, but so colorful as a hat!

  2. June 14, 2010 9:58 pm

    This looks lovely!! That’s a great colourway & it looks fabulous on you! Thanks for the comment about the decreases, too — I didn’t even notice that I wrote them down incorrectly! It’s all fixed now, so thanks again! 😀

Leave a Reply

