Skip to content

Blurred Vision

August 2, 2010

This past week was so unusual that I’m not even positive I can remember everything that happened! It wasn’t anything too crazy, just an odd week at work combined with the Tall Ships festival taking over Canal Park, but I’m looking forward to settling back into my usual routine this week.

Early in the week I finished yet another Frenchy bag for a friend.
It’s probably the cutest one so far! Check out these hedgies:
I sure hope she doesn’t read my blog because I haven’t given it to her yet. She’s heading off to graduate school in a few weeks, and Sweetie and I wanted to give her a fun going away gift. We knew that this fabric was perfect for her when we saw it, as she absolutely loves hedgehogs.

On Thursday evening we biked down to the festival right after work to see Pirates of Penzance on the outdoor stage.
You may not be able to see the maidens on stage, but you can definitely see the sock that I’ve picked up again. It had been in hibernation since the fall. We also had a chance to get a closer look at the ships, including one that starred with Johnny Depp (*sigh*).
My parents came up for the festival as well and actually got to go on a cruise on one of the ships–how fun! Mom stopped by the apartment for a sewing consult so that I can get moving on my projects. I feel much better now that she’s un-stuck me!

I also brought Vivian out of hibernation now that Katie has caught up to me.
We’ve joined the sleeves to the body and the end is in sight. Now I need to start thinking seriously about how I’d like to construct my collar, since I prefer a collar to a hood.

I’m anticipating lots of sewing this week in preparation for the wedding in a couple weeks and the quickly-approaching fall semester.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

