Skip to content

A Different Kind of Progress

August 22, 2010

The bulk of yesterday wasn’t particularly exciting, but I managed to get a lot of academic work done. I’ve found that the dock on the lake is the best place for studying French, as I can mutter to myself with no one around to think I’m crazy, and I spent a couple hours out there. I also finished reading The Book of Genesis, Illustrated by R. Crumb and some accompanying poetry for the class I’m TAing this fall.

I wanted to get a lot of reading and studying done during the day so that I could socialize at night, as my aunt and uncle came to stay with us.
We enjoyed pie on the cute little deck of the cabin, and, of course, I kept knitting.
I didn’t knit nearly as far as I did on Friday, but I still got a couple of inches in. Sweetie’s coming up this evening, so I’m hoping to keep on cruising when I’m not studying today.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

